top of page

My Winter Break 2016-2017!

Over the Winter Break between December 21, 2016 and January 4, 2017, I had quite a bit of fun. I went to Washington D.C., as well as experienced some Christmas joy, some of it in the form of card or board games. Here’s what happened.

The first few days were very relaxing. The first Friday of the Break, my aunt Amanda came to our house to be part of the festivities. Then came Christmas Eve, and we started prepping for the magic of Christmas to fully ignite. We wrapped a few last-minute presents, and I opened one. It’s a tradition in our family. We also saw Rogue One: A Star Wars Story that day, which was like a Christmas present.

On Christmas Day, I came downstairs to a room full of awesome presents for me to get my hands on. I got a lot of games, including “Battleship,” a “Monopoly” card game called “Monopoly Deal,” and a “Jenga” block-stacking game. Most of everything after that was me doing my regular activities, including binge-watching my favorite movies and TV shows, as well as playing a lot of “Monopoly Deal.” It has become one of my favorite games of all time.

Then, a couple days later, my family went to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum in Washington D.C. I “met” people like Samuel L. Jackson and Babe Ruth. There was even a presidential gallery with all the presidents—including George Washington and Ronald Reagan! I got a picture with all the good ones (in your face, Buchanan!). After that, we went to the International Spy Museum Gift Shop in D.C. Unfortunately, we couldn’t get into the museum because of a long line, but the gift shop had some fun things in it. I even got a Chocolate Frog from the Wizarding World of Harry Potter!

After our day in D.C., we went back home for a while. Then, my aunt left a couple days later. Though I wished she could’ve stayed, we had another celebration coming up that we had to prepare for: New Years’ 2017. We waited until the day of, then we started making the usual dips and decided what we wanted to play that night. That night, we played a lot of games such as the popular card game, “Phase 10.” Then, we celebrated the coming of the new year, 2017…… Then we went to bed, extremely tired from the festivities. After that, we settled down and, though we played card games occasionally, we quieted down and lived our daily lives.

I hope you enjoyed the story of my Winter Break. We celebrated Christmas and New Years’, went on a day trip, and played a bunch of card games. I hope you all enjoyed your Winter Break, and have a good Spring Break as well (at least, when it comes around)!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page