top of page

This or That: Getting to Know Mr. Mistretta


[Author’s note: I began the This or That series for us students to get to know our teachers better. For this series, I am interviewing a few of my favourite teachers and getting them to answer questions they otherwise wouldn’t be answering. P.S. A big thank you to Mr. Mistretta for being a great math teacher. I especially like the riddles he tells us in class!]

  1. Pink or Blue? Even though I look great in pink, my favorite color would be blue.

  2. Vanilla or chocolate? Chocolate cake, Chocolate icing Chocolate fudge, Chocolate milkshake...see the trend?

  3. McDonalds or fruit? Fruit, but those McDonald’s fries are pretty tempting

  4. Movies or books? Although I like good movies, the movies can be a “passive experience...I can lose myself in a great book. You might have to put in some “work” reading a book, but I find it to be a more satisfying experience to read a book.

  5. Coffee or tea? Nothing like the aroma of freshly brewed coffee.

  6. Jeans or dress? Dress-Just Kidding...Jeans. If I could wear Jeans to formal events all would be right with the world.

  7. Heels or flats? Really?

  8. Waffles or pancakes? For waffles, you need one of those waffle makers where the batter always sticks to the inside of that intimidating appliance. Give me pancakes!

  9. Head first or feet first? Feet first...unless I’m wearing a helmet, especially if I ever took up sky-diving!

  10. Truth or dare? Unlike Jack Nicholson in the movie “A Few Good Men,” I can handle the truth...so give me the truth.

  11. Salt or pepper? Pepper...you always hear that salt is bad for you.

  12. Emotional pain or physical pain? Physical pain; at least it generally dissipates, while emotional pain can consume all aspects of your life.

  13. Forests or fields? The solace of forests

  14. Lunar eclipse or solar eclipse? Solar eclipse...I’m afraid of vampires

  15. Test the water or dive in? hmmm...test the water...this allows you to evaluate the situation first and often enables you to avoid rash decisions.

  16. Cursive or print? Print...my writing skills are horrible.

  17. Summer or winter? Winter...there’s nothing better than a good snowball fight to relieve stress

  18. Hot or cold? Hot...I don’t like it when my feet get cold

  19. Dog or cat? Dog! Cats are too judgmental, arrogant, sneaky, unemotional

  20. Outside or inside? Does the remote control work outside?...ok, outside

  21. City or country? I like the hustle and bustle of city life

  22. Left or right? Left politically and left turns in general...left people think outside the box and it also reminds me of the Carl Sandburg poem, “The Road Not Taken”...I always think this poem is about taking left turns through life

  23. Morning or night? Very early morning...there are less distractions. However, I set aside my casual reading time for late at night.

  24. Lover or hater? I just don’t like the word “hate,” so definitely lover

  25. Coke or Pepsi? Pepsi from the can...coke as a fountain drink

K12 International Academy

Online School Newspaper

Volume 8

Issue 8

The iGlobe

bottom of page