top of page

Poems


Great Love

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

I love you

Moms tender moment too

I became calm

Have to go on

Let the few be true

I can be anew

I love you

If I Could Be Anything

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

If I could be anything, I would talk

I would have marvelous happiness

And would be tender smart

Bravery generating courage

How I wish I could talk

A Picture of Me

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

Caring, happy, tender, smart

We are not far apart

Chaos, muteness, battling body parts

Letterboard salvation healing me

Having great capabilities

How I feel relieved

Wanting calmness in my gallant eager head

Peace for me

Autism Proud

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

Father, son perils in autism

Deepening chaos is upon them

Gate banging loud

Can father be proud?

I am

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

I am nonverbal autism.

I wonder how I will be independent.

I hear chaos and every detail.

I see beautiful auras.

I want to speak.

I am nonverbal autism.

Ode to Washing Machine

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

Oh, how I enjoy caring and seeing real making me feel true.

Spinning, cleaning, working hard.

Generating valiant happiness.

I love washing machine.

Alice in Wonderland and Me

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

Alice happily makes great real time

She feels learning behind

Admiring big and small

Oh, how can she inspire all

Havoc has beautiful colors

Determined to ballad healing with others

Cheshire cat gains calmness in spirit

Deliver me to feel it

Pizza Love

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

Pizza generates belief

Happiness tends to be brief

Oh how my mind gets calm

Deafening manic sounds have psalm

Please put hard behaviors to bay

I will pray

Racecar Car

By Baxter Wilson-Rul

Fast, calm, running true

Inspired to be hallmark blue

Racing through the luster bend

Pacing meaningfully hearing roar

May it lend the very mediocre?

K12 International Academy

Online School Newspaper

Volume 8

Issue 8

The iGlobe

bottom of page