top of page

What Kids Really Want for Christmas


Christmas is the perfect time of year to do fun stuff in Minnesota. Sadly, I am not in Minnesota. I’m far, far, away. I think I would rather go to the Amazon jungle than spend Christmas somewhere else than Minnesota. Christmas is not as good in any other state or city or country like it is in Minnesota but, since I can’t go to the Amazon rain forest, I guess I’ll just have to go to Amazon online!!!!!!!!

I can ask my mama to get me stuff from Minnesota there because she also likes it there...there being Minnesota. Or maybe I meant Amazon online. Or maybe I meant both. At the same. Twice a day. Especially when I’m bored like I am right now.

So let’s get on with the toys. Looking at toys is not boring, especially if the game is online. What do you want for Christmas? Below you will see my top five list. Somebody want to send it to my parents? Thank you if you do.

What Is It? Nerf Combat Creatures TerraDrone! It is a drone you use to shoot things with. Maybe you would want to play a prank on some one. Like, I can wait outside my sister’s door and then, when she finally gets out, I can shoot her with it!

Cost: The cost of the Terradrone is $119.98. I know its expensive though your mom and dad might want it, too.

Why It’s Cool: Nerf Combat Creatures TerraDrone is a cool name, don’t you think? It shoots nerf bullets at anyone you point it at. Of course I wouldn’t point it at anyone though. (Yes, I would!) Of course not. Not even my sister…right? Trust me. I’d get in trouble.

What Is It? It is an Air Hogs Altitude Video Drone.

Cost: It is $77.98. Then again it is really cool.

Why It’s Cool?: It flies really fast through the sky! It zooms so high you sometimes don’t even see it through the clouds. And it records video. Hey, if I got both these toys it means I could shoot my sister with nerf bullets and record it! Of course, I wouldn’t do that. Or, would I?

What Is It? It is a Nerf n Strike Elite Rhino Fire Blaster

Cost: It is $79.99. It’s expensive. Your mom and dad would probably say no like my mom and dad are going to, but it’s cool to ask anyway. The description says you can get frustration free packaging for a cheaper price than standard? Why is that? I have to pay more to be frustrated? Seriously, here’s the link: http://www.amazon.com/Nerf-N-Strike-Elite-Rhino-Fire-Blaster/dp/B00UON304G/ref=pd_rhf_se_p_img_3?ie=UTF8&refRID=0P253Z0WKVNNYSGQ2TJM

Why it’s Cool: I seriously want this one. It shoots so fast that it would shoot 10 bullets in one second…or at least feels like you do. Wow. That’s fast.

What Is It? Nerf Walkie Talkie Set (2 Piece), White/Orange

Cost: It’s $18.99. Now your mom and dad would maybe buy this one.

Why it is cool?: You can talk to people far away and if you make sure you leave one on you can eavesdrop. And you can also do spy missions with it.

What Is It? Nerf Zombie Strike Blade Toy

Cost: $11.99. So cheap how can my parents say no?

Why it is cool? The sword was meant to kill zombies but you can also get 2 and you could play swords. You could also pretend that you are fighting zombies. You can also pretend that you are in a battle. And if you have a shield you can play war with your brother. Or sister. Nah, my sister and I can play with the nerf guns.

Anyway, thanks for reading. Merry Christmas! Bye!

K12 International Academy

Online School Newspaper

Volume 8

Issue 8

The iGlobe

bottom of page