top of page

Hobbies

A hobby is any activity we do for pure pleasure and enjoyment. It is a recreational activity which we do in our leisure time. It makes us feel relaxed and happy. There are different types of hobbies that different people enjoy doing. Knitting, cycling, playing sports and reading books are just a few. There is an endless list of them.

We can acquire skills and perform much better next time when we concentrate our time on a particular hobby. It draws our mind towards creativity and lets us achieve something better in life.

My favorite hobby is reading. It keeps my mind active and helps my imagination grow. Sometimes, I feel like the writing is literally pulling me into the story, so that I am with the characters, feeling different emotions as they progress throughout the book. This is in each and every book because each and every author has a unique way of capturing our attention and making us explore into our own imagination.

Hobbies help us discover our own hidden talents and abilities that we didn’t know we possessed before. They also help us to improve our personalities and character traits, therefore improving our performance as a whole. Our hobbies help keep our minds fresh and peaceful.

In my opinion, I think everybody should try to keep a hobby, even if you have only 10 minutes to do it. It is our own time for enjoyment and we can spend it as we please.

K12 International Academy

Online School Newspaper

Volume 8

Issue 8

The iGlobe

bottom of page